Databases

Databases are collections of online journal articles. WIT Libraries subscribe to a number of research databases across a range of subject areas. All databases are accessible within WIT and many are also accessible remotely, for example, from a home PC. Registering with ATHENS will allow you to access several key databases with a single password. Contact the Information Desk for more information on this scheme.


To browse WIT Libraries' entire collections of ejournals by title or subject, please use the A-Z ejournals listings.

[top]

Title Subject Area Access Policy
Detailed information ABI Inform (Proquest) Business & Management, Multi-subject Remote access available - register with ATHENS at the Information Desk
Detailed information Academic Search Premier Multi-Subject: Sciences, Health Sciences, Education, Social Sciences Remote access available - register with ATHENS at the Information Desk
Detailed information ACM Digital Library (including The Guide to Computer Literature) Computer Science & Information Technology On-campus access only.
Detailed information BNI (EBSCO) Health Sciences, Nursing, Healthcare Remote access available - register with ATHENS at the Information Desk
Detailed information Business Source Premier Business, Management, Multi-subject Remote acccess available - register with ATHENS at the Information desk.
Detailed information CINAHL (EBSCO) Health Sciences, Nursing, Health Care Remote access available - register with ATHENS at the Information Desk
Detailed information CIPD Case Studies Club Human Resource Management On campus password available at the Information Desk.
Detailed information Construction Information Service (IHS Technical Indexes Info4Education) Construction, Engineering, Architecture & Health & Safety. Remote access available - register with ATHENS at the Information Desk
Detailed information Emerald Fulltext Business & Management, Multi-subject Remote access available - register with ATHENS at the Information Desk
Detailed information ERIC - Education Resources Information Center Education Free from web
Detailed information Factfinder Irish business news On campus password available at the Information Desk.
Detailed information Health & Safety Information Service (IHS Technical Indexes Info4Education) Health & Safety Remote access available - register with ATHENS at the Information Desk.
Detailed information IEEE Computer Society Digital Library Computer Science and Information Technology On-campus access only
Detailed information Index to Theses Multi-subject On campus access only
Detailed information Lexis Nexis (Legal) Legal Studies, Law Remote access available - register with ATHENS at the Information Desk
Detailed information Lexis Nexis (News & Business) Business & Legal, company information & newspapers Remote access available - register with ATHENS at the Information Desk
Detailed information Murdochs Irish Legal Companion Law Remote access available - ask for password at the Information Desk
Detailed information Omnifile Full Text Multi-Subject, Arts and Humanities Remote access available - register with ATHENS at the Information Desk
Detailed information One Banker (Thompson Reuters) Finance, Business On-campus password required. Contact School of Business for access details.
Detailed information OVID & Nursing@OVID Health Sciences, Nursing, Health Care Remote access available - register with ATHENS at the Information Desk
Detailed information Oxford Music Online Music Remote access available - register with ATHENS at the Information Desk
Detailed information Pubmed Healthcare Free from web
Detailed information ScienceDirect Physical Sciences & Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Humanities & Social Sciences Remote access available - register with ATHENS at the Information Desk
Detailed information SourceOECD Education, Business, Science & Technology On-campus access only
Detailed information SMI Music Theses Register Music Free from web
Detailed information SPORTDiscus With Full Text Sports, Health Sciences, Healthcare Remote access available - register with ATHENS at the Information Desk
Detailed information Taxfind Accountancy, Economics and Management Off-Campus access available from here, with username and password which is provided at the Information Desk.
Detailed information Traditional Music Collection Music Free from web
Detailed information UK/Éire Reference Centre Multi-Subject Remote access available - register with ATHENS at the Information Desk
Detailed information Web of Knowledge Humanities, Science & Social Sciences Remote access available - register with ATHENS at the Information Desk
Detailed information Westlaw Law On campus access only
Detailed information Wiley InterScience Multi-subject including Science & Health Science; Business; Humanities & Social Science Remote access available - register with ATHENS at the Information Desk
Luke Wadding Library, Cork Road Campus, Waterford, Ireland Tel +353 (0) 51 302823 Email
College Street Campus Library, College St., Waterford, Ireland Tel +353 (0) 51 302262 Email

Comments|Accessibility|