Research Resources & Databases
| On-Campus Access | Research Tool | Off-Campus Access | |
|---|---|---|---|
| MultiSearch | Simultaneously search multiple library databases. Provided by EBSCO. | Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| A-Z of eJournals | Search WIT Libraries' fulltext eJournals Collection | Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| EndNote Web | Manage your Citations and References | Available Off-Campus |
| On-Campus Access | Subject Coverage | Off-Campus Access | |
|---|---|---|---|
| ABI Inform | Multi-subject Business, Management, Tourism |
Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| Academic Search Complete | Multi-Subject Education, Social Sciences, Health Sciences |
Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| ACM Digital Library (including The Guide to Computer Literature) | Computer Science & Information Technology | On-campus access only. |
| British Nursing Index (BNI) | Nursing, Health Sciences | Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| Business Source Complete | Multi-subject Business & Management |
Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| CINAHL (EBSCO) | Nursing & Health Sciences | Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| CIPD Case Studies Xtra | Human Resource Management | On-campus password available at the Information Desk. |
| Construction Information Service (IHS Technical Indexes Info4Education) | Construction Engineering & Architecture |
Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) | Multi-Subject Open Access Peer-Reviewed Journals |
Free from Web. |
| ebrary new | 70,000 ebooks on all subject areas | Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| Emerald Fulltext | Business & Management Multi-subject, Tourism, Hospitality |
Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| Entrepreneurship | Entrepreneurship Business, Management |
Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| ERIC | Education | Off-campus access from here using your WIT network login. |
| Health & Safety Information Service (IHS Technical Indexes Info4Education) | Occupational Health & Safety | Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| IEEE Xplore | Computer Science & Information Technology | Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| Index to Theses | Multi-subject | On campus access only |
| JSTOR | Multi-subject; Arts & Humanities Languages, Architecture, Life Sciences |
Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| Lexis Nexis (News & Business) | Business & Legal, company information & newspapers | Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| Lexis Nexis (Legal) | Legal Studies & Law | Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| LISTA | Library & Information Science | Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| Murdochs Irish Legal Companion | Law | Remote access available - ask for password at the Information Desk |
| Omnifile Full Text | Multi-Subject Arts and Humanities |
Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| One Banker (Thompson Reuters) | Finance, Business | On-campus password available at the Information Desk. |
| OVID & Nursing@OVID | Nursing & Health Sciences | Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| Oxford Music Online | Music | Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) | Psychology | Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| PsycINFO (EBSCO) | Psychology | Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| Pubmed | Healthcare | Free from web |
| ScienceDirect | Physical Sciences & Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Humanities & Social Sciences | Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| SMI Music Theses Register | Music | Free from web |
| SourceOECD | Education, Business, Science & Technology | On-campus access only |
| SPORTDiscus With Full Text | Sports, Health & Exercise Sciences Healthcare |
Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| Taxfind | Accountancy, Economics and Management | Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| The Cochrane Library | Nursing, Health Sciences | Off-campus access from here using your WIT network login. |
| Traditional Music Collection | Music | Free from web |
| UK/Éire Reference Centre | Multi-Subject | Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| Web of Knowledge | Humanities, Science & Social Sciences | Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
| Westlaw | Law | On campus access only |
| Wiley Online Library | Multi-subject Science & Health Science; Business; Humanities & Social Science |
Off-Campus Access from here using your WIT network login. |
